Chicken Soup for the Soul: My Dog's Life (Review)

June 10, 2011

101 Stories about All the Ages and Stages of Our Canine Companions

Author(s):Jack Canfield, Mark Victor Hansen, & Susan M. Heim
Paperback: 400 pages
Publisher: Chicken Soup for the Soul; Original edition (April 12, 2011)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 9781935096658
ISBN-13: 978-1935096658
ASIN: 1935096656
Summary: It's a dog's life. This collection of 101 new stories focuses on all the memorable ages and stages of our lovable canines' lives. Starting in puppyhood and covering a range of middle and senior years to the twilight and end when our dear friends leave us, this book captures the entire experience of living through the natural life cycle with our dogs. All dog lovers will laugh, cry, and recognize themselves and their furry friends in these heartwarming and inspiring stories of puppy antics, teenage rebellion, adapting to an aging dog and, finally, having to say goodbye.

I honestly LOVE the Chicken Soup for the Soul series.  I am a huge dog lover, so when I got a chance to read and review this, I was pleasantly surprised how much I really liked it!  It has stories that relate to my two pups that made me laugh & cry.  If you're a dog lover, this book is a must read!
Disclosure: I was given the opportunity to review Chicken Soup for the Soul as a part of their blogger network . I received Chicken Soup for the Soul New Moms  for review purposes only. I was not compensated to write a positive review. This is My Munoz Family's personal opinions!

1 comment

  1. Hi, stopping by from the friday hop! would love for you to come by


I love comments & questions so please leave yours and I'll try to respond quickly!

Copyright © A Little More Summertime
Design by Fearne